Tea and Paint Night!

Tea and Paint Night!

Just like those wine and paint nights you go to with your girlfriends, I decided to host a Tea and Paint Night at the library!

tea

I had five ladies register for this program but only two showed up do to the storms that hit about 20 minutes before we were to start.

tea4

I had set up different types of teas and cookies for them to munch on plus put out our Kid Events flier in case anyone wanted to check out upcoming events for the little ones.

tea5

Here we are, almost done with our paintings. I painted with them, step by step and instructed them on what to do next. Everyone’s paintings come out different, even mine. (Disclaimer: I am not an art teacher, I am a Librarian. However, I love to do arts and crafts. I’m mostly self taught. I haven’t taken a formal art class since Jr. High.)

tea6

Shown here are the two paintings I did using the same photo for inspiration. Note how different they are but were done by the same person, me.

Leave a Reply

