Rope Baskets – Adult Program

Rope Baskets

rope

This was the first Adult Craft Program I did and it was well received.

I got the idea to do rope baskets when I was cleaning out my room at my parents house and found a rope basket I made in art class in the 7th grade. I figured, if a 7th grader could do this, then adults can too!

This method is very simple compared to others out there that require the individual to have a sewing machine or hot glue or know how to crochet. If you can tie a shoe, you can make these rope baskets.

Materials:

Plastic Yarn needles

Yarn of any color you would like

Rope (the kind you would use as a clothesline)

Scissors

 

How too: I found this tutorial to be very useful.

http://www.craftypod.com/2008/04/19/how-to-coil-a-basket/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

