New Year New Books!

One of my goals for this upcoming year was to highlight our children’s new books.

IMG_4295

Our Adult new books get stickers and are displayed on the new books shelf for six months, our children’s books are not. I decided they need a place of their own too. I saw this display on Pinterest and decided to make one of my own. Every time we receive new children’s book at our branch, I check them in to make sure they are cataloged and tagged correctly and then put them out on this display. It has been doing great so far, I can’t keep it fully stocked. These books are now receiving much attention they may never have had if they were shelved directly on our shelves as soon as they came in.

Leave a Reply

