San Antonio, TX

BEWARE THE MEXICAN FOOD!

I only say this because I believe I got food poisoning my first night there and wasn’t able to keep anything down for two days. This really put a damper on our trip but I persevered and tried my best to have fun. Below is a list of things I think anyone visiting the San Antonio area should do.

THINGS TO DO!

1. Visit The Riverwalk: Take a boat tour while you’re there

2. See the Alamo

3. Go tubing down a river
http://comaltubes.com/

4. Go Horseback riding
http://www.hollowtreeranch.com/

5. Visit the town of Gruene, TX and eat at the Gristmill River Restaurant & Bar

6. See the San Antonio Public Library, Central Branch

Our Trip:

San Antonio River Walk.

  riverwalk

My partners in crime at The Alamo.
Justin was WAY into the whole Davy Crockett thing.

alamo

We met a Pirate! Complete with a wall phone
Tubing on the Comal River

tubing

And I’m off! My horse was broken, he was super slow.
I was ready for some trotting but he had other plans. Eating plans.

horseback

Eating at the Gristmill River Restaurant & Bar
I had the fried Catfish with Gruene beans, best meal I had the WHOLE trip!

food!

AND no trip would be complete without a visit to the local public library!
Chihuly Glass Sculpture
San Antonio Public Library, Central Branch

lib

Leave a Reply

