Back-to-School

Ok, so inevitably school will be starting up again. I am only sad because it means that the kids I got to spend all Summer with will now be busy with school and may not have time to come see me. (Let’s hope their teachers are library lovers and encourage them to visit us.) It also marks the first year that I will not be going back to school myself. This deeply saddens me because I love learning. Unfortunately, my pocketbook does not always agree. Any-who, below is a back-to-school bulletin board I painted for our children’s department this year. What better animal to promote learning and knowledge than that of the wise ‘ol owl.

Image

Leave a Reply

